9 Hours In Seattle

Domain Drouhin

Domain Drouhin Pinot Noir

I spent 9 hours in Seattle on Wednesday and it took nearly half that long to fly there and back. Zooming from meeting to meeting, I saw the Space Needle, Pikes Market, 40 Starbucks, and Mt. Rainier.

Mt. Rainier

Mt. Rainier

This is what I call high speed sight seeing.

Domain

Pinot Noir

After a long day at work, I settled down at Anthony’s inside the SeaTac airport for a quick bite to eat and a nice little glass of wine. A 2 hour wait means 1 glass ain’t gonna cut it so I went for the 1/2 bottle. Expensive, but worth every penny. Very nice.

As far as airport food goes, Anthony’s is top-notch. It isn’t on par with what Houston George Bush has to offer, but for SeaTac, this is definitely the best option. I had their Mahi Mahi tacos and they were way better than I expected. I hear they make a pretty mean bloody mary as well.

Leave a Reply

